Video: DZ09 Smart Watch Hands-On & First impressions

Posted in Nov 1, 2015 in Reviews, 36 comments

You can now buy DZ09 smart watch from for only $25.12 with free shipping.



The watch features an Anti-sweat matte surface treatment, ergonomic convex design, Metal plating frame, luxury and elegant design. The smartwatch phone is strong and durable and wearing is more comfortable. Inside the watch, there’s a slot for a micro SIM card so that you can make phone calls, as well as a microSD card slot for memory. More details about DZ09 Smart Watch you’ll find here.
DZ09 Smart Watch Hands-On & First impressions
To properly use the smartwatch and to pair it via Bluetooth with your mobile device, smartphone or tablet, with Android or iOs, you have to go to you phone applications, open the one called ‘Quick Response’ and a QR code will appear right away. Scan it with an QR Scanner applications and you’ll be redirect to link, which will sent you at this web address, to download the dedicated applications, accordind to your device OS:

You can download an older version (V1.1.1 from 17 April 2015) of MediaTek SmartDevice from Playstore. You can also download the latest version of FunDo SmartDevice Android app from here, here or from here (14 MB). Inside archive: com.szfunyundevice.btnotification_112.apk & com.kct.fundowear.btnotification_140.apk. Install FunDo SmartDevice application and launch it, activate Bluetooth when you are asked. Make sure to go in ‘Settings’ –> ‘BT Settings’–> Turn Visibility On and Turn Power On. FunDo SmartDevice version: k15.wearable.09.10 / Release date: 2015.09.07

Good point: I test it with Samsung 64GB EVO Class 10 Micro SDXC Memory Card inserted and the smart watch sees it just fine, playing songs from the card with no problem at all.

FunDo SmartDevice app

1. The application needs to work with Mediatek (MTK) wearable device (e.g. based MTK2502 chip wearable products).
2. The application can connect with wearable product through SPP mode or GATT (BLE) mode. (depends on your wearable device HW capability)
3. The GATT mode can work normally need below two conditions and BLE is connected.
1) The Android platform is equal or higher Android 4.3 (API 18).
2) The hardware of smart phone need support BLE.

The application can support below functions:
1. The application can scan wearable devices in SPP or GATT mode.
2. The application can install or uninstall Linkit app to watch through “My Applications” item.
E.g. Yahoo Weather/Digit clock/Codoon app
3. The application can listen and push Smart Phone notification to watch.
The application can parse the notification attributes : action/group/big text view/page.
And watch and sync operation with phone.
4. The application can edit contact(name and number) or other attributes for making SOS call in wearable device.
5. The application can find the wearable device through “Find device”.
6. The application will notify alert when the distance between phone and wearable device is unmatched the set value.
7. The application can push smart phone inbox message to wearable device through MAP feature.
8. The application integrate with Google fit and can view fitness data in Google fit application after login in Google account.
E.g. step/calorie/distance/heart rate
9. The application can show the battery captivity of wearable device.
10. The application can send firmware data to wearable device to do upgrade action.
11. The application can push incoming call to wearable device when Hands-Free Profile(HFP) is disable.
12. The application can sync time/zone/time format(12/24 hour format) to wearable device.
13. The application support auto connect.
14. The application can modify the connected device’s name through “Change Name” item.
15. The application can show the information of the connected device through “Device info” item.

Below functions need start operation on watch port:
1: Remote capture
The watch can preview and capture a picture through open Smart Phone camera simultaneously.
2: BT music
You can control the smart phone music media player to play/pause/pre/next/adjust volume.

DZ09 has 28 icons for preinstalled applications:
– Messaging, Call Logs, Settings, BT Dialer, Remote Notifier, Remote Capture, Anti lost, Blietooth, Pedometer, Sleep Monitor, Sedentary Reminder, Quick Response, SmartSearch, Alarm, Calendar, Calculator, Profiles, File Manager, Themes, Audio Player, FM radio, Camera, Video recorder, Image viewer, Video player, Sound recorder, Browser & SIM toolkit.
Via FunDo SmartDevice application you can install on your DZ09 new apps and options, like I did: Y! Weather & Digital Clock.
Settings Menu looks like this:
1. Phone Settings: Time and date, Schedule power on/off, Language, Pre. input method, Widget Manager, Shortcut Manager, Display, Flight mode, Handwritting settings, Misc. settings.
2. Notification service: Messaging, Call logs, Downloads.
3. Call settings.
4. Connectivity.
5. Security settings: Phone security.

6. Restore settings.

Version Summary Info  (*#8375#)
[BUILD TIME] 2015/07/04 11:03

Secret codes (beware!)
Version Summary Info: *#8375#
Service mode: *#3646633#
Factory mode: *#66*#
Quick test (auto test phone functions): *#87#
IMEI: *#06#
MTK logo: *#63342835#
A2DP ACP Mode: *#1234#
A2DP INT Mode: *#1234#
Resets default language (English): *#0000# + Send
Set Language to Russian: *#0007# + Send
Set Language to French: *#0033# + Send
Set Language to Italian: *#0039# + Send
Set Language to English: *#0044# + Send
set Language to German: *#0049# + Send
Set Language to Thai: *#0066# + Send
Set Language to Vietnamese: *#0084# + Send
Set Language to Arabic: *#0966# + Send

OS preinstalled languages: English, Francais, Espanol, jezyk polski, Portugues, Italiano, Deutsch, Bahasa Melayu, Turkce, russian, persian, and another 3 arabic languages.

Screenshot_2015-11-01-12-43-19 Screenshot_2015-11-01-12-43-33 Screenshot_2015-11-01-12-43-39 Screenshot_2015-11-01-12-44-10


About is a Hong Kong-based online shopping site who specialises in selling globally a wide range of inexpensive electronic goods and other related items. Some of the most popular gadgets available on Tinydeal include toys, cell phones and computer accessories, rechargeable batteries and chargers, and other novelty items. With over three thousand new products uploaded every month, is one-stop shopping site for all electronics lovers. Most importantly, while people form countries nearby China are enjoying the wide range China-made goods at relatively low price, we are dedicating ourselves to bring the same products to another side of the world at the similar price as you would paid if you were in China. Tinydeal is also a power seller on eBay for its large and varied product range, competitive product pricing, as well as its draw-card feature of free air mail shipping on all orders.

Did this article help you? If so, please tell me in a comment what do you think about it.

Don’t miss any of our future video tutorials, follow us on Youtube. Like us on Facebook. Add us in your circles on Google+. Watch our photo albums on Flickr. Subscribe now to our newsletter.

  1. 1 RAFI said:

    can i install the hebrew language to the smart phone?

  2. 1 robert said:

    I need help with the dz09 vol

  3. 1 Dariusz said:

    Jak wgrać polski język do DZ09?

  4. 1 Richard Belknap said:

    I bought the exact watch on Amazon. It did not come with a sim card. Can you tell me where and how I can obtain a sim card for my smart watch?

  5. 1 Michelle said:

    my dz09 change screen by itself i can even touch it cause is craxy its lime somebody inside is controlling the device i tried to use the code and they doesnt work to see item status or the other codes i also try the factory mode and didn’t work i reestablished settings and is not working.

  6. 1 kris said:

    My smartwatch DZ09 don’t have a calculator, themes, FM radio, video player, video recorder I can download the app to my smartwatch.

  7. 1 nicky said:

    how can i install whats app nf facebook on my dz09 smrtwatch? MTK6260A

  8. 1 loraine said:

    Hi, May I know how do you install yahoo weather app on dz09?

  9. 1 Saeed said:

    Hi my watch is not letting me get into call setting’s ?
    It say’s currently not available. Can u help pls and what’s the password to restore setting’s.

  10. 1 Mark said:

    Hi. I was given this watch. Have a couple of errors; Bluetooth will not activate or swich on at all, it just says ‘switching’ and I have to shut watch down and power up again. and also pressing the internal camera icon I just get ‘camera error’ constantly flashing. I have a memory card installed which I can see but no SIM as yet. Any help is appreciated.

  11. 1 Carol said:

    Where can you buy the SIM card for the smart watch

  12. 1 berka said:

    Set Language to Russian: *#????# + Send turkish know ?

  13. 1 berka said:

    Set Language to turkish: *#????# + Send turkish know ?

  14. 1 sanjay sharma said:

    Hi, i was presented this watch from UK. It works fine with all the functions, yet I can’t use the camera in the smartwatch. How do i operated the camera in the smart watch. When I click on camera icon on smartwatch, the camera on my smart phone is switched on and the images are seen only from the smart phone. Please guide how do i use the camera in my smart phone. Regards,

  15. 1 Jani said:

    I bought the smartwatch DZ09 but I can’t install software FunDo Wear Android Version on my phone.I get notice about error 505. What is wrong.Regards

  16. 1 Geoffrey said:

    The lemon browser isn’t working. Advice please

  17. 1 Erhan said:

    Turkish language pack Send password!

  18. 1 Elmin said:

    I want to set language to Arabic by this way:
    Set Language to Arabic: *#0966# + Send
    but I can’t find the Send option

  19. 1 James said:

    It won’t let me install fb whatsapp browser or twitter even thought it shows that I have a GPRS connection. Please advise.

  20. 1 max said:

    Hi there, Anyway to get Hebrew o the dz209??

  21. 1 Abraham said:

    Hi this is Abraham from India. I just use security setting, under that i changed phone lock password to 9979. Now I’m not able to open it. Ita says wrong password. Please help.

  22. 1 danyrolux said:

    Try hard reset the phone, pressing together power and volume (up/down) buttons…

  23. 1 Zeev said:

    How can i install the hebrew language to the smart phone?

  24. 1 Awais said:

    How can I install by notifier for smart watch dz90. Please guide me!

  25. 1 Aryan said:

    I dont have video player, video recorder and they are also saying they will give GPRS settings but they not gave

  26. 1 Chad said:

    The watch won’t acknowledge the memory card. It is a 64gb ultra microsd mobile. Do I need to do something to get the watch to read it?

  27. 1 danyrolux said:

    Format it as Fat32 partition….

  28. 1 Tim said:

    Very helpful thanks, but I cant get the browser and facebook to download to the watch when sim is in I get a connection error,I am still working on it

  29. 1 Tim said:

    How do I register on Fundu ?????

  30. 1 Aniket said:

    My dz09 version is 1.3 I want the latest version of it but how to upgrade the version of dz09 ….I like the design of it ……. And one more I can’t play mp4 or record mp4 in it please tell me how to solve it please

  31. 1 supun said:

    My smartwatch dz09 it phone password is missin how to get it….
    How to reset smartwatch power off

  32. 1 Kristopher said:

    How can i connect my dz09 to my iphone 6 iOS 9.3? Please help. Thanks

  33. 1 Alvan said:

    How do it install whatsapp on it ?

  34. 1 MickM said:

    How do I change the clock from 12 hr to 24 hrs ?? Please help

  35. 1 Dan said:

    My dz09 smart watch has a red circle with an “x” thru it icon in top part of screen. WHAT’S THAT MEAN?

  36. 1 Juju said:

    I can’t put a password on please help

china gadgets reviews